taking back power

It does sound cruel, whenever we stop “shining on somebody”. But to me it’s the most important thing to do, a start of the new. 

Taking back my power means I stop investing ” me” on him. Stop giving my energy out. I start to gain and gather it to be focused on other thing(s). It hurts really. Knowing he was important in your past. But everytime it happens, i just grap a book, write my blog, have a chat with people, and anything else but thinking of him. He can’t knock me down and feel misserable. 

Leave a Reply

