Weekend sewing: pinky top with ruffle

My first sewing of the year, yeeay #happy.

image

Following this tutorial by Rae from Made by Rae, and with some adjustments here and there, I’ve got a super simple and very comfy tank top suitable for our unpredictable season🙂. Well, it should be rainy season yet I see the rain sooooooo rare. Maybe in february soon I hope.

I really love the result.  It suit well when the weather gets so hot and very humid in the afternoon. And when it’s cold, I just grab my cardy🙂

By adding a cardigan/ jeans jacket and a matching veil, I am ready to go for an evening walk or morning within five minutes. Well not exactly. It depends on how long I put on the veil hehehe.

image

Btw, the bag is handmade. Go to this site and follow the instructures there. You’ll love it as much as I do😉

Happy sewing

Leave a Reply

