(but) you’re so far away :-(

Hm… si om satu ini ya, bener-bener deh hatiku tersentuh.  Dengar pertama kali lagu ini daku sudah jatuh suka. Pertama kali nonton klipnya  diputer di tvri (*kalau ingat tv sekarang yang kualitasnya ga banget itu, aku jadi bangga tumbuh dengan tvri jaman dulu*) Oh iya kembali ke rod steward-so far away klipnya keren banget. Konsep hitam putih yang kusuka. Pas dengan isi lagunya yaitu tentang orang yang saling berjauhan.

 So far away

Doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore
It will be so fine to see your face at my door
And it doesn’t help to know that your just time away
Long ago I reached for you and there you stood
Holding you again could only do me good
Oh how I wish I could
but you’re so far away

One more song about moving along the highway
I can’t say much of anything that’s new
But if I could only work this life out my way
I’d rather spend it being close to you
but you’re so far away

Doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore
It will be so fine to see your face at my door
And it doesn’t help to know you’re so far away
So far away, yeah you’re so far away

Traveling around sure get’s me down and lonely
Nothing else to do but close my mind
And I sure hope the road don’t get to own me
There’s so many dreams that I’ve yet to find
But you’re so far away

Doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore
It will be so fine to see your face at my door
And it doesn’t help to know
you’re so far away, you’re so far away

Leave a Reply

